Live Freely

Looking back over the few blogs I’ve actually posted, I admit that I may seem a little weird and boy crazy…but I’m not boy crazy at all, just a tad bit weird around the edges.

I got a new job, that I kind of sort of hate, but I’m good at it, so I guess I’ll stick around until I progress forward to greater opportunities. Ideally, by this age, 22, [in my mind] I would have a foot in the door of a career and a man by my side that I consider my best friend (and potential marriage partner), my own place, and a shiny, new car. Well honey, I’m here to tell you [and myself] that it’s okay to not have it all together.

Sure, everyone will ask you what you’re doing with your life and where are you going in the world, but you don’t have to give them any extravagant answer. My goal is to live like the Wind, free. Go where I want to go, do what I want to do, and enjoy every moment of it, whether it be good or bad. When you want something it is important to achieve it. Don’t chase your dreams, live them. Don’t tell yourself you’ll try, say that you will do it and complete it!

I want the best of things in life and that doesn’t mean I want to live a in huge house with tons of rooms I only go in when I can’t remember which room I put my $1600 t-shirt in… I can live in a tiny little house where my kitchen is also my laundry room and wouldn’t bat an eye in complaint. I just want to live every day more wonderful than the last and positively impact every person I come in contact with. It’s not always so easy to just hand someone your last dollar bill known to man, but a smile can change person’s day and in turn, change them.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Really like your blog and your style of writing! Keep it up! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. herfanatics says:

      Thanks so much! I’ll try to keep the posts rolling in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

